Students' Progression Data of Department of Chemistry

Sl. No.	Students Name	Batch at Katwa College	Examination Qualified/ Degree obtained / Appointment / Offer	Year
1	Anish K. Majumdar	2014-2017	NET qualified	2019
			GATE qualified	2019
2	Anowar Hossain	2009-2012	PhD obtained	2020
2	Allowal Hossaili	2009-2012	NESTS appointment	2024
3	Arnab Sarkar	2010-2013	PhD obtained	2024
	Avijit Bhakta	2013-2017	NET qualified	2020
4			GATE qualified	2020
			PhD admission at IIT Roorkee	2020
5	Baneswar Mondal	2009-2012	Primary School Teacher appointment	2021
	Bidyut Kundu	2009-2012	PhD obtained	2019
6			CUTM job appointment	2020
			Visiting faculty position at UC	2021
7	Biplab Barui	2012-2016	School Teacher appointment	2024
8	Chandrima Chatterjee	2018-2022	JAM qualified	2022
			CUET qualified	2022
			NET-JRF qualified	2023
			GATE qualified	2024
			FITJEE job appointment	2024
9	Dipankar Mondal	2017-2020	PhD admission at IIT Kanpur	2023
10	Ganga Halder	2007-2010	PhD obtained	2019
10			Kalna college appointment	2023
11	Gourav Saha	2018-2021	NET-JRF qualified	2024
			GATE qualified	2024
			SET qualified	2024
12	Keshab Chandra Ghosh	2008-2011	PhD obtained	2024
			IOCL appointment	2024
13	Kuntal Pal	2010-2013	PhD obtained	2021
			NQST thesis award	2022
			KAUST postdoc offer	2024
14	Nilanjana Biswas	2014-2017	School Teacher appointment	2024
15	Nimai Mishra	2002-2005	Faculty appointment at ICT IOC Bhbaneshwar	2022
16	Piyasi Garai	2016-2019	NET-JRF qualified	2022
			GATE qualified	2022
			SET qualified	2022
17	Rabindranath Paul	2010-2013	PhD obtained	2022
			Postdoc 1 offer letter	2023
			Postdoc 2 offer letter	2023
18	Rajib Chatterjee_	2019-2023	CUET qualified	2024
	-		JAM qualified	2024
19	Shyam Sundar Saha	2013-2017	NET-JRF qualified	2021
20	Subrata Mondal	2006-2009	CMRIT appointment	2019
			College apponyment	2021
21	Sukanta Saha	2015-2018	NET-JRF qualified	2019
22	Tapan Sahoo	2007-2010	PhD obtained	2021
			Jubilant appointment	2021
			Piramal appointment	2021